2004 Toyota RAV4 Review #269

2022-04-01
56
16
2004 Toyota RAV4 Review #269 - SUV, 2nd generation restyling, petrol engine, 2 l., 152 horsepower, Four-wheel drive, automatic | Consumer Report, photo 1

Specifications:

  • 2004 Toyota RAV4
  • Vehicle Year: 2004
  • SUV
  • 2nd generation restyling
  • Petrol engine, 2 l., 152 horsepower
  • Four-wheel drive
  • Automatic
  • Steering wheel Right
  • 2004 Toyota RAV4 Review #269 - SUV, 2nd generation restyling, petrol engine, 2 l., 152 horsepower, Four-wheel drive, automatic | Consumer Report, photo 1
  • 2004 Toyota RAV4 Review #269 - SUV, 2nd generation restyling, petrol engine, 2 l., 152 horsepower, Four-wheel drive, automatic | Consumer Report, photo 2
  • 2004 Toyota RAV4 Review #269 - SUV, 2nd generation restyling, petrol engine, 2 l., 152 horsepower, Four-wheel drive, automatic | Consumer Report, photo 3

Expand

Collapse

Consumer Report

car super 2 rafa in the family. consumption is small. Super cross-country ability is much better than 5 doors. do not be afraid of the 1 AZ D-4 engine, there are no problems starting in any frost. price of contract engine 1AZ FSE 30-35 T.R. A FOR LEFT HAND DRIVE 1AZ FE 60-70 TR


Mileage: 93226 mi. (150000 km.)

Fuel consumption on the highway:

  • 20 miles per gallon (US)
  • 24 miles per gallon (UK)
  • 12.0 l/100km

Category: 2004 Toyota RAV4 Reviews

Author: 555

Views: 81

56
16

Comments

16
Add a comment
O
Orme-22 2022-04-01 (11:31)

Congrats, where's the feedback?

R
Rudol-f 2022-03-19 (12:16)

I had a shorty in 2003 and there was a 2005 five-door difference just on the face !!! A small rushing like a tank and Niva UAZ nervously smoking !!! For a small 150 Japanese horses, just right, you need to add 2 more gears)))

N
Narikala 2022-03-14 (18:04)

Better than a 5-door? Is it with a short base then?)

A
Andrey 2022-01-20 (12:30)

D-4 is designed for Japanese gasoline, with some kind of lubricating additives. They don't run well on our gas. It's like they say on the internet.

7
777 2022-01-11 (18:04)

There is a place in the back, the passenger is very comfortable, but alas, there is almost no luggage space

D
Dimon 2021-12-05 (18:04)

The shorty doesn’t have a place in the back and a trunk. How to go outdoors with children ????

N
Nadezhda 2021-11-24 (12:16)

As the owner of a shorty, I’ll say that there is even enough space in the back, I drive both children and adults 190 cm each, it’s not crowded for anyone, the rear row seats are adjustable both forward and backward and the back is laid back. And even more interior can be decomposed into a flat floor. But if you need a large trunk, then the rear row seats fold in 2 different positions. Consumption 9 liters mixed (1AZ FE). The car is very playful, 2 liters and 150 for it is just fine and the tax is normal. If necessary, you can safely transport a washing machine, for example, but a 2-meter refrigerator is already needed on a gazelle 🙂 Due to the short base it is very passable, but it also goes well on the highway. Foolishly I sold this one, I thought to take a fresh typewriter, but alas, I didn’t like them, I had to look for the same one, I barely found it alive in good condition. But it was decided to add noise to the LCD, as well as the skin of the face, heating, climate, in general, everything for a comfortable ride, and even more so for comfortable parking. Perhaps later I will write my review and the fate of my happy shorty.

9
9941606 2021-08-03 (23:53)

This is a dream!

Y
Yuzya 2021-07-08 (12:16)

Who downvoted? )) Offended?! )) It's slang, nothing more, you're not offended when they say that the yolk is in the trunk ..

Y
Yuzya 2021-06-15 (12:16)

It’s not necessary to distort Dimon based on his ego in his own way, they have already come up with: SHORTY. Rav can be a shorty, mb w140 can be a shorty .. What is a shorty too ?! So Rav Shorty took part in the rally with a 2L engine that was over 500 hp. This machine is not made for driving, but for moving one or two people, ideally. And if you take the family to the dacha, you can consider the Mercedes 140, also a short man, not long, there is enough for all the places ... or a minibus ..

Add a comment